Cable assembling

As a cross product supplier in the electronic industry cable assembly is one of our core businesses. Even though the electronic industry tried to decrease the variety of interfaces and to down size the components during the past few years the variety of connectors and cables could not significantly be reduced. Thus the specialization of transmission characteristics results in a large variety of combinations.

In this category you will find:

  • Customized cable assembling

    Your customer-specific cable assembly, designed and assembled according to your specifications. At any time customizable to changes in the application. Flexible and powerful cables and connectors.
     

  • Data cable

    The cables presented here are standardized cables produced according to your requirements and technical standards. Smaller series are produced on-site in Germany, large series (1.000 pieces onwards)  are manufactured in the Far East. You can rely on our top quality management in that case.

  • Display cable

    Display cables belong to our area of expertise. We supply any cable system required to operate industrial LCD-displays. TTL cables, LVDS cables, inverter cables backlight-/LED backlight cables or touch cables can be manufactured according to our customers’ requirements and specification. Furthermore all standard cable solutions (open one-sided) for LCDs and inverters are available from stock.

  • Strands

    Crimped or soldered individual strands can be processed in different cross-sections (0.034 mm² - AWG32 to 6 mm² - AWG8) and materials such as PVC, ETFE, PTFE and silicone. The strands used do all have the necessary permits and approvals from DIN, VDE, CSA or UL. Depending on the electric strength and the temperature range the following UL styles can be offered: UL1061, UL1571, UL1007, UL1015, UL1431, UL3239, UL11027, UL11030

  • Ribbon cable

    Grey and color-coded ribbon cables can be manufactured in the grids 0.635/1.00/1.27/2.00/2.50/2.54 mm using different processing technologies such as IDC/crimping/soldering. Special cables such as Ribbon-Twisted-Pair-cables or flat-round-cables are available for machining.

  • IP67

    Here we present some proposals for solutions as to connecting cables of the protection class IP67. We can offer the following series: USB, RJ45, DSUB, MINI DIN, IEEE1394, DVI, RF-Koax. Since these products are manufactured exclusively in the Far East some series can only be offered for a minimum purchase of 500 resp. 1000 pieces.

  • Cable marking

    Customized cable marking plays a major role nowadays. Due to extremely robust materials the marking of components such as strands and wires in various equipments and applications is feasible for many years. Since there is a growing demand for refitting and backtracking of various components we can offer you the following methods of cable marking:

  • Coax cable

    Coaxial- and micro-coaxialcables in the series RG178 / RG179 / RG174 / RG316 / RG223 / RG58 / RG59 / RG142 / RG400 / RG213 / RG214 can be offered in extensive configurations. Here are some designations of the most common connection methods:  H.FL / U.FL / BNC / TNC / SMA / SMB / MCX / MMCX / FME / I-PEX / IPEX / KEL, SSL etc.

  • Complete sets

    We manufacture customer specific cables upon request and bundle them as full sets. Special labels (e.g. date of manufacture, series number etc.) and cardboard packaging materials can be provided. For economic reasons it often would be reasonable to already let embed the cables into devices or panels in our premises. Our team would be glad to support you.

  • Molding

    Tension reliefs and shrink hoses only provide limited protection as to buckling, tension, moisture and other environmental stress. Your products can be protected by applying a hot melt or low pressure casting mould to ensure a long lasting high quality level. Molded connections are space-saving ♦ individually moldable ♦ moisture-resistant ♦ dust-proof ♦ tension relieving ♦ shock-proof ♦ well-priced.

  • Network cable

    Network cables can be manufactured in different versions with CAT5 / CAT6 / CAT7 cables and connectors according to our customers’ requirements. Special solutions such as installation/assembly versions (patch panel) can be carried out upon request.

  • Round cable

    Here we present our data and power supply cables in a soldered or crimped round cable design. Round cable assemblies are available in all types of cables and are produced according to our customers’ specification.

Product categories

Cable assembling

Online form

Kabelkonfektion

Als Produktübergreifender Lieferant in der Elektronikindustrie ist eine unserer Kernkompetenzen die Kabelkonfektion. Trotz Miniaturisierung und Schnittstellenvielfalt ist es in den vergangenen Jahren nicht gelungen, die Vielfalt der Steckverbinder und Leitungen zu verringern, im Gegenteil: Durch die Spezialisierung der Übertragungsmerkmale ist eine grosse Vielfalt von Kombinationen möglich.

In dieser Kategorie finden Sie:

  • Kundenspezifische Kabelkonfektionen

    Ihre kundenspezifische Kabelkonfektion, nach Ihren Vorgaben entwickelt und montiert. Jederzeit anpassbar auf Änderungen in der Anwendung. Flexibel und leistungsstarke Leitungen und Steckverbinder.  

  • Datenkabel

    Die hier vorgestellten Kabel sind normierte Standardkabel, die von uns kundenspezifisch nach Ihren Wünschen gefertigt werden. Kleinere Serien werden Vor-Ort in Deutschland produziert, Großserien (ab 1000 Stück)  in Fernost. Hier können Sie sich auf unser umfangreiches Qualtätsmanagement verlassen.

  • Displaykabel

    Das ES&S Spezialgebiet. Wir liefern alle Kabellösungen um ein Industrie - LCD / Display in Betrieb zu nehmen. Es können z.B. TTL- Kabel, LVDS-Kabel, Inverter-Kabel, Backlight - / LED- Backlight - Kabel oder Touch-Kabel kundenspezifisch angefertigt werden. Desweiteren bevorraten wir für alle gängigen LCD´s + Inverter,  Kabellösungen einseitig offen, ab Lager.

  • Einzellitzen

    Gecrimpte oder verlötete Einzellitzen können mit in verschiedenen Querschnitten (0.034 mm² - AWG32 bis 6mm² - AWG8) und Materialien wie PVC, ETFE, PTFE und Silikon verarbeitet werden. Die verwendeten Litzen haben alle nötigen Zulassungen von DIN, VDE, CSA oder UL. Je nach Spannungsfestigkeit und Temperaturbereich können z.B folgende UL Styles angeboten werden: UL1061, UL1571, UL1007, UL1015, UL1431, UL3239, UL11027, UL11030

  • Flachbandkabel

    Es können graue und farbkodierte Flachkabel in den Rastern 0.635 / 1.00 / 1.27 / 2.00 / 2.50 / 2.54 mm in verschiedenen Verarbeitungstechniken, wie IDC / Crimp / Löt verarbeitet werden. Auch Sonderleitungen wie Flachband-Twisted-Pair-Kabel oder Flach-Rundkabel stehen für eine Verarbeitung zur Verfügung.

  • IP67

    Hier stellen wir Ihnen Lösungsvorschläge für Anschlusskabel mit der Schutzart IP67 vor. Diese können in nachfolgenden Serien angeboten werden: USB, RJ45, DSUB, MINI DIN, IEEE1394, DVI, RF-Koax. Da diese Produkte ausschliesslich in Fernost produziert werden, können einige Serien erst ab einer Mindestabnahme von 500 bzw. 1000 St. angeboten werden.

  • Kabelkennzeichnung

    Jederzeit eine exakte Kennzeichnung einzelner Komponenten, wie Adern und Leitungen in Geräten und Anwendungen zu haben, ist heute dank äußerst widerstandsfähigen Materialien über viele Jahre realisierbar. Individuelle Kabelkennzeichnung nimmt in der heutigen Zeit einen immer größeren Raum ein. Der Wunsch der Nachrüstbarkeit, Rückverfolgbarkeit der einzelnen Komponenten nehmen stetig zu. Wir bieten Ihnen folgende Kabelkennzeichnungsmethoden an:

  • Koaxialkabel

    Koaxial- und Mikro-Koaxialkabel in den Serien RG178 / RG179 / RG174 / RG316 / RG223 / RG58 / RG59 / RG142 / RG400 / RG213 / RG214 können in umfangreicher Konfiguration angeboten werden. Hier einige Bezeichnungen der gängigsten Anschlusstechniken: H.FL / U.FL / BNC / TNC / SMA / SMB / MCX / MMCX / FME / I-PEX / IPEX / KEL, SSL etc.

  • Komplett-Sets

    Auf Wunsch fertigen wir ihre kundenspezifischen Kabel und verpacken diese als Komplett-Sets wobei spezielle Etiketten (z.B. Fertigungsdatum, Serien-Nr., etc…) und Kartonagen berücksichtigt werden können. Oft macht es auch aus wirtschaftlichen Gründen Sinn, die Kabel hier bei uns im Haus direkt in Geräte oder Panels montieren zu lassen. Unser Team berät Sie gerne.

  • Molding

    Knickschutztüllen und Schrumpfschläuche bieten nur bedingten Schutz vor Knicken, Zug, Feuchtigkeit und anderen Umwelteinflüssen. Durch Anwendung eines Hot Melt- oder Niederdruckvergussmoldings können Sie Ihre Produkte schützen und ein langanhaltend hohes Qualitätsniveau sichern.  Gemoldete Verbindungen sind: ♦ platzsparend ♦ individuell formbar sowie günstig ♦ feuchtigkeitsresistent ♦ robust gegen Schmutz ♦ zugentlastend ♦ stoßabsorbierend

  • Netzwerkkabel

    Netzwerkkabel können in verschiedensten Varianten mit CAT5 / CAT6 / CAT7 Leitungen und Steckverbindern kundenspezifisch angefertigt werden. Sonderlösungen wie Einbau- / Montageversionen (Patch-Panel) sind auf Anfrage möglich.

  • Rundkabel

    Daten und Stromversorgungsleitungen als Rundkabelausführung in Crimp- oder Löttechnik. Rundkabelkonfektionen sind in allen erdenklichen Leitungsarten verfügbar und werden nach Kundenvorgaben hergestellt.

Produktkategorien

Kabelkonfektion

Zum Online-Formular