Display cable

Display cables belong to our area of expertise. We supply any cable system required to operate industrial LCD-displays. TTL cables, LVDS cables, inverter cables backlight-/LED backlight cables or touch cables can be manufactured according to our customers’ requirements and specification. Furthermore all standard cable solutions (open one-sided) for LCDs and inverters are available from stock.

In this category you will find:

  • Displayport

    For connecting TV or monitors with Displayport 1.2 interface to a PC or notebook. This cable is used to transmit audio- and video-signals.
     

  • eDP™

    Embedded DisplayPort Standard eDP™ is the latest standard of the Video Electronics Standards Association (VESA ®) to connect Ultra-HD Displays in the 4K and 8K technology.

  • TTL cable

    Conventional digital display cables in various technologies: 18 bit/24 bit/ 2 x 18 bit, 2 x 24 bit. These cables are often supplied with a small adapter board since the connectors belong to the board-to-board range and thus cannot be connected directly to an assembled electric conduction.

  • LVDS cable

    Here we present some examples of assembled cables for the transmission protocol LVDS (Low Voltage Digital Signaling). LVDS cables can be manufactured in a large range of different models and designs.

  • DVI cable

    Another transfer protocol with similar structures as LVDS (Low Voltage Digital Signaling) is DVI (Digital Visual Interface). The necessary cables can be manufactured in a large range of versions.

  • Inverter cable

    DC/AC display inverter cables for all popular types and brands are available from stock. Customized versions can be produced upon request. Here you will find a small summary of the supporting inverter manufacturers: ATBEL, ERG, EVER TRANSMISSION, FUJITSU, GREEN, HITACHI, MICROSEMI, NEC, SHARP, TAMURAm TDK, TOSHIBA, ZIPPY

  • Backlight cable

    The electric lighting of LCD displays is usually generated by high-voltage-operated very thin fluorescent tubes. For this application appropriate inverters (DC-AC) are necessary. We assemble primary and secondary conductors as extension cables or according to your requirements. Of course the new LED backlights are also supported by ES&S.

  • Micro-Coax cable

    Here we offer special LVDS micro coax to wire and suitable cable assemblies. The micro coaxial cables are typically offered to AWG36 - AWG48 structure in several variants.

    The outer diameter of AWG40 micro coax cable amounts to only 0.24 mm. This miniature lines are no longer edit with conventional machines and tools, so we offer this cable assembled only on both sides.

  • LED-Backlight cable

    LED backlight is a modern version of illuminating LCD panels. The advantages over a lighting by fluorescent tubes are a lower power consumption, a higher contrast and a more consistent illumination. The cables required for the connection with LED backlights are manufactured customer-specificly. There are also some standard cables available from stock.

  • Touch cable

    A large number of touch panels and touch controllers result in problems as to an interconnection or in a great expenditure of time. Here we present the necessary cable and adapter solutions. They are partially available from stock or can be manufactured according to our customers’ requirements.

Product categories

Cable assembling

Online form

Displaykabel

Das ES&S Spezialgebiet. Wir liefern alle Kabellösungen um ein Industrie - LCD / Display in Betrieb zu nehmen. Es können z.B. TTL- Kabel, LVDS-Kabel, Inverter-Kabel, Backlight - / LED- Backlight - Kabel oder Touch-Kabel kundenspezifisch angefertigt werden. Desweiteren bevorraten wir für alle gängigen LCD´s + Inverter,  Kabellösungen einseitig offen, ab Lager.

In dieser Kategorie finden Sie:

  • Displayport

    Zum Anschluß von Geräten mit Displayport 1.2 Schnittstelle an einen PC oder ein Notebook. Dieses Kabel dient der Übertragung von Audio- und Videosignalen.

  • eDP™

    Embedded DisplayPort Standard eDP™ ist der aktuellste Standard von Video Electronics Standards Association (VESA®) um Ultra HD Displays in der 4K und 8K Technologie anzusteuern.

  • TTL Kabel

    Klassische digitale Display-Anschlusskabel in diversen Technologien. 18 Bit / 24 Bit / 2 x 18 Bit / 2 x 24 Bit. Diese Kabel werden oftmals mit kleinen Adapterplatinen geliefert, da die Steckverbinder aus der Board-to-Board Schiene kommen und somit nicht direkt mit einer konfektionierbaren Leitung verbunden werden können.

  • LVDS Kabel

    Hier stellen wir Ihnen Beispiele von konfektionierten Leitungen für das Übertragungsprotokoll LVDS (Low Voltage Digital Signaling) vor. LVDS-Kabel können in einer Vielzahl von Varianten und Ausführungen gefertigt werden.

  • DVI Kabel

    Ein weiteres Übertragungsprotokoll mit ähnlichen Strukturen wie LVDS (Low Voltage Digital Signaling) ist DVI (Digital Visual Interface). Die hierfür notwendigen Kabel können auch in einer grossen Anzahl von Variationen hergestellt werden.

  • Inverter Kabel

    DC / AC Display Inverterkabel sind für alle gängigen Typen und Hersteller  ab Lager verfügbar. Kundenspezifische Varianten können auf Wunsch gefertigt werden. Hier ein kleiner Auszug der unterstützenden Inverterhersteller: ATBEL, ERG, EVER TRANSMISSION, FUJITSU, GREEN, HITACHI, MICROSEMI, NEC, SHARP, TAMURA, TDK, TOSHIBA, ZIPPY

  • Backlight Kabel

    Die Beleuchtung von LCD-Displays wird in der Regel durch die mit Hochspannung betriebene sehr dünne Leuchtstoffröhren erzeugt. Für diesen Einsatz sind entsprechende Inverter (DC-AC) notwendig. Wir konfektionieren für Sie die primären und sekundären Leitungen ganz nach Kundenwunsch. Natürlich werden auch die neuen LED Backlights von uns unterstützt.

  • Mikro-Koaxialkabel

    Hier bieten wir ihnen spezielle LVDS Micro-Koaxialkabel und entsprechende Kabelkonfektionen an. Die Micro-Koaxialkabel werden in typischer Koaxial Struktur von AWG36 bis AWG48 in den unterschiedlichsten Varianten angeboten.

    Der Außendurchmesser der AWG40 Micro-Koaxialkabel beträgt nur noch 0.24 mm. Diese Miniaturleitungen sind mit konventionellen Maschinen und Werkzeugen nicht mehr zu bearbeiten, so das wir diese Kabel nur beidseitig konfektioniert anbieten.

  • LED-Backlight Kabel

    LED-Backlight ist eine moderne Variante der Durchleuchtung von LCD-Monitoren. Die Vorteile gegenüber einer Beleuchtung durch Leuchtstoffröhren sind niedrigerer Energieverbrauch, höherer Kontrast sowie eine gleichmäßigere Ausleuchtung. Die zum Anschluss der LED-Backlights nötigen Kabel werden kundenspezifisch angefertigt, es sind allerdings auch einige Standardkabel ab Lager verfügbar.

  • Touch Kabel

    Bei einer hohen Zahl von Touch Panels und Touch Controllern kann es oft zu erhöhtem Aufwand und zu Verbindungsschwierigkeiten kommen. Hier finden Sie die nötigen Kabel- und Adapter-Lösungen. Diese sind teilweise ab Lager verfügbar oder werden auf Kundenwunsch produziert.

Produktkategorien

Kabelkonfektion

Zum Online-Formular